Construction, Forestry, Maritime, Mining and Energy Union

CFMMEU - Construction and General Division - Victoria-Tasmania Divisional Branch

ELECTION NOTICE - E2021/105 (Revised 06 August 2021)

Insufficient Nominations Election

Fair Work (Registered Organisations) Act 2009

Further to the election notice published on 23 July 2021, this notice advises that the dates for the conduct of the ballot have changed.

Nominations must now reach the Returning Officer via the lodgement method(s) stipulated **not later than** 4:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on **16/08/2021**.

Withdrawing Nominations

Nominations cannot be withdrawn after 10:00am Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST) on 23/08/2021.

Candidate Statements

In accordance with Rule 38 (f) Candidates may include with their nomination form, a statement not exceeding 200 words and in respect of Divisional Branch Councillor 50 words, containing only the candidate's personal history and only the candidate's policy statement.

Only statements which comply with the Rules and are received by the Returning Officer by 4:00pm (Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEST)) on **16/08/2021** can be accepted.

Voting Period

The ballot, if required, will open on 13/09/2021 and close at 12:00pm Australian Eastern Standard Time (AEDT) on 11/10/2021.

Scrutineers

The appointment of scrutineers closes at 12:00pm Australian Eastern Daylight Savings Time (AEDT) on 11/10/2021.

A form is available from the Returning Officer for the purposes of appointing Scrutineers.

Other Information

Changed Address? Advise the Organisation now.

Please Note: A copy of the AEC's election report can be obtained from the Organisation or from the Returning Officer after the completion of the election.

Tiffany Nguyen on behalf of Noopur Madan Returning Officer

Telephone: 02 9375 6321 Email: IEBevents@aec.gov.au

06/08/2021

